Monday, March 21, 2005

Online Program on Digital Audiobooks

Wednesday, March 23, 2005 beginning at 2:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, 1:00 Central, Noon Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific, and 7:00 p.m. GMT:
Introduction to Tumble ebooks and digital audio books
The purpose of this introductory online session is to provide an overview of three distinct but related collections of digital content:
1. Tumble Talking Books: digital audio books, primarily for adults
2. Tumble Readables: large print e-books, primarily for adults
3. Tumble Book Library: story books, games, and puzzles for children
Sponsored by the Mid-Illinois Talking Book Center.


Wednesday, March 23, 2005 beginning at 4:00 p.m. Eastern Standard Time, 3:00 Central, 2:00 Mountain, 1:00 Pacific, and 9:00 p.m. GMT:
Digital Audio Books
There are many vendors of digital audio books, including Audible.com, OverDrive, netLibrary/Recorded Books, Tumble, and others. There also are many files formats and playback options. Join Tom Peters in an exploration of trends, issues, and opportunities.

To participate, go to the OPAL online auditorium at http://www.tcconference.com/lib/?auditorium&nopass_field=1
type your name and click enter.

For more information, contact Tom Peters at tapinformation@yahoo.com

No comments: