Sunday, June 12, 2005

Online Interview on netLibrary/Recorded Books

Join us on OPAL for an online program on netLibrary Recorded Books.

Monday, June 13, 2005 beginning at 3:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time, 2:00 p.m. Central, 1:00 p.m. Mountain, Noon Pacific, and 7:00 p.m. GMT:
Interview with Paul Cappuzzello and Gillian Harrison regarding the digital audiobook service from netLibrary
In January 2005 netLibrary and Recorded Books LLC launched a new digital audiobook service. The WMA (Windows Media Audio) files can be checked out, downloaded, listened to on a computer, and transferred to a portable playback device. Paul and Gillian will describe how the new service works and answer questions from Tom Peters, the interviewer, and from the audience.

To participate, go to the online auditorium at
http://67.19.231.218/v4/login.asp?r=67955673&p=0
type your name in the box and click enter. All that is needed to participate is an internet connection, sound card and speakers. You can interact with a pc microphone although it is not required or text chat.

For more info on the program, contact Tom Peters at tapinformation@yahoo.com

1 comment:

trinity said...

Excellent discussion on internet connections. I bookmarked your blog. I have my own internet connections blog if you want to take a look.