Thursday, June 10, 2004

eBookworm interview with Michael Moodie, NLS

The next eBookWorm online interview and discussion will be held on Thursday, June 17, 2004. The start time is 4:00 Eastern Daylight Time, 3:00 Central, 2:00 Mountain, and 1:00 Pacific. The program will last one hour.



Our guest will be Michael Moodie, Deputy Director of the National Library Service
for the Blind and Physically Handicapped (NLS), a division of the Library of Congress.
NLS is working on a digital talking book and magazine program that involves new
methods for producing, distributing, and playing digital audio content.

To listen to the interview and join in the discussion:

1. Go to
http://www.talkingcommunities.com/entrance.pl?LIBAuditorium&nopass_field=1

2. Type your name and click enter.
3. A small software applet will download to your computer and you will enter the room.

Once you are in the room, you can communicate either via the text chat window
in the left center area of the screen, or, if you have a microphone connected to your PC, you can press and hold the Control key to speak to the group.


eBookWorm is sponsored by the Mid-Illinois Talking Book Center (www.mitbc.org).



No comments: